TSP Allocation Assistance

THE THRIFT SAVINGS PLAN ALLOCATION GUIDE Forums Message Board TSP Allocation Assistance

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Charles 1 year, 9 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Martiiiin30
    Participant

Good afternoon everyone,

First off let me just say I’m pretty new at this and honestly get confused with all the numbers and TSP talk. I’ve been spending a lot more time reading and trying to learn it all. So far I only have two years in as a Fed but i believe its time to start putting my money in the correct place so I’m set for retirement instead of doing it once i have 18 years and not much time left. I’ve been looking for websites that would assist in advising me where to move my money to and when and i came up on a a few like TSP Pilot, TSP Millionaire, and TSPKey and now this one. Of course the others charged for their advise and i could never find any reviews to back up whether or not their advise was worth paying for. I was reading a couple of the Monthly “Allocation Analysis” on this site and i saw that he post “BOTTOM LINE UPFRONT: I will be sticking with an allocation of 100% TSP C Fund in both my existing balances and new contributions this month (and probably for the foreseeable future).” Is this pretty much the advise i would of been paying for with the other services??? Also is this something i should do? Move everything to the C fund? Then just follow the monthly advise that he provides when it comes to moving the allocations to different funds? I know this is just advise he provides to us and it doesn’t have to be followed but i am willing to follow it and learn as i go along. So bottom line…I move 100% of my allocations to the C fund and follow along until the next move? haha I’m sorry but i like to ask a lot of questions.

renee